top of page
  • What do I need to bring to drive a jet ski?
    A valid photo ID that includes your picture and birthdate along with a credit card for a damage deposit is required to rent a jet ski. Examples of an ID include a driver's license, passport, or government-issued identification card. Must bring Boaters ID card or certificate if born on or after January 1st, 1988 (see next question below for more information). Everyone must sign a liability waiver, safety checklist, and a rental agreement to participate.
  • Is a boating license required?
    Yes. A boater's license is required per Florida law for all drivers born on January 1, 1988 or after. This only costs $9.99 through a state website! Ask us for a possible coupon code! PHOTO ID WITH BIRTHDATE REQUIRED FOR ALL DRIVERS. ​ Must be at least 18 years old to rent a jet ski. Minimum Age to be a Passenger is 4 years old with parent's consent. (Parents must be present at all times.)
  • Can I take the test online?
    Yes! Get fully certified with an online course from Boat Test 101 in 3 steps. Pass the Florida Boat Rental Test Pay and print your Temporary Boating Certificate. (If you don't have a printer then a screenshot of your boater's test will work as well.) Get your rental and get on the water! ​ Once you complete your online certification from Boat Test 101, bring your certificate (printed or on your phone) & your driver's license or photo ID to Island Vibez Watersport Rentals.
  • Do you offer training on how to ride a jet ski?
    Yes, everyone will receive training at drop off site before boarding the jet ski. Every operator will be given a thorough orientation on the safe operation of the PWC (personal watercraft). Local and state Florida laws will be covered. It is the responsibility of the operator to listen to and understand all instructions and request further explanation if he/she has any questions concerning the operation of the vehicle.
  • Do I have to sign a waiver if I am only the passenger?
    Yes, everyone that will be on the jet skis must sign a waiver. You may click on the upper right corner where it says Waiver and fill it out electronically prior to your reservation to save time once you arrive onsite.
  • What forms of payment do you take?
    Cash payments including Zelle, Cash App, and Venmo as well as Credit Card payments including Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and AMEX. We will need to have one valid Credit Card on file for the reservation for the deposit and for any damage fees/incidentals.
  • What time should we arrive for our reservation?
    Please arrive 30 minutes prior to your reservation time to give yourself time to sign the safety checklist and waiver. To cut back on time spent filling out paperwork onsite, please click on the waiver tab on the upper right corner to electronically fill out the waiver prior to arriving onsite.
  • Can you accommodate large groups on the jet skis?
    Absolutely! For groups larger than 10 ppl or wanting more than 6 jet skis, we would need 24 hours in advance notice to accommodate you. The person responsible for driving each jet ski will need to bring his or her respective ID, as well as a credit card for the damage deposit.
  • What is the minimum age to rent a jet ski?
    You must be at least 18 years old (drivers license is required or valid ID) to rent our jet skis. Passengers must be at least 4 years old and accompanied by and adult 18 years or older. Parents are required to sign a liability waiver for minor passengers under the age of 18 years old.
  • Are life jackets required?
    Yes! Everyone riding on a jet ski must wear a life jacket at all times. This is by law. We provide the life jackets free of charge during your rental. We have life jackets sizing from young children to 7XL.
  • What should I wear to go jet skiing?
    Recommended: Water clothes such as swimsuit, wetsuit, rashguards, etc. Water shoes are good to have but you may go barefoot. It is also a good idea to bring a towel and sunscreen with you. Also, if you have prescription glasses or sunglasses it is recommend to have a strap to hold them in place to prevent losing them. Required: Swim shorts, pants, capris, or skirts for women. No thongs or just bathing suit bottoms are allowed due to safety and insurance reasons. Prohibited: Jean material due to the damage it can cause to the leather seats. Also, please refrain from wearing new clothes that have not been washed before as the color will bleed through to the leather seats.
  • How many people can ride on one jet ski at the same time?
    Our jet skis can fit up to 2 people comfortably. Please keep in mind there is a weight limit as well of 450 lbs. per jet ski.
  • Are the jet skis equipped with bluetooth stereo?
    Possibly upon request.
  • How can I book a jet ski rental?
    Preferred method of booking: Please feel free to give us a call or text at 407-906-4543. If we do not answer, plesae leave a detailed voice-mail with your name, phone number, preferred day of rental, and how many jet skis or boat that you would like to rent. You may also book online to see availability, however, booking online is just a request unless approved by one of our staff. You can also email us
  • Do you require a deposit?
    Yes, we require a $25 plus tax per jet ski deposit to hold your reservation. We will send you an invoice to your email that you can conveniently pay securely by credit or debit card. The amount of your deposit will be put towards your total payment due at the time of your rental. If you cancel your reservation for any reason at least 48 hours in advance then we will give you a full refund. Your deposit is then applied to the total amount due so before your rental time you will owe the difference. We do collect one credit card on file for incidentals only. For groups larger than 3 jet skis then we will require more than one credit card on file for incidentals. We do not charge the card unless you cause damage to any of our jet skis during your rental.
  • I've never gone jet skiing before.  Is that a problem?
    Not at all! We get first timers all of the time. One of our instructors will show you everything you need to know.
  • What if I fall off the jet ski?
    Climb back on to the jet ski from the back of the jet ski. Never pull down on the sides of the jet skis when in the water. Your instructor will show you how to properly reboard your jet ski if you do fall off during your ride.
  • What if I flip over the jet ski while riding?
    Make sure that the engine is off. Grab inlet grate and step on bumper rail. Roll jet ski counterclockwise as quickly as possible to avoid damaging the jet ski.
  • Can I consume alcohol while driving or riding on a jet ski?
    No as this is a Florida law. Intoxicants are strictly prohibited. For the safety of our guests, service will be refused to anyone under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol.
  • What if I damage the jet ski?
    The “renter” (the person who signs the paperwork) is responsible for any physical or bodily damage that occurs while the Jet Ski is being operated under the “renter’s” consent. The Jet Ski will be inspected after each use for damage. Repairs for damages will be at the renters expense. ​ In the event of damage, the credit card on file will be used to cover all damage to the equipment. If it is determined by Island Vibez Watersport Rentals at the end of the rental period that no damages occured during your jet ski rental then you will not be charged for any damage fees and any damage deposits will be returned to the customer in a timely manner.
  • What if I am late to my jet ski rental?
    All jet ski rentals depart per scheduled time. Any late arrivals, no shows or change in the amount of jet skis reserved will NOT be refunded. If you wish to re-schedule or cancel your reservation, you must call in advance at least 48 hours prior to your rental time. If not done within that time frame you will lose your reservation deposit (NO REFUNDS) and the possibility of re-scheduling for another date.
  • What is your cancellation policy?
    We will give refunds when appointments are cancelled 48 hours before. We do not issue refunds if your rental time was interrupted, cancelled, or terminated by misuse of machinery or intolerable behavior, intoxicated, impaired, etc. You also may not receive a refund even if the jet ski malfunctions during your time. A 48-hour cancellation policy applies to all reservations; reservations canceled within a 24-hour period is 100% non-refundable. Weather conditions: If it is raining at the time of your rental, you will not be charged a cancellation fee. However, we do not cancel reservations based on a weather forecast unless the conditions at the time of your reservation are deemed unsafe. We will give a call, text or e-mail to all of our customers to provide a rescheduling opportunity for you. A full refund can be issued if you can’t make it for another date. In the case that it is a small passing shower, we will wait a few minutes (usually around 15 min) and go out once it stops raining. Please take into account that we will make this decision based on weather around the area of where the rental is supposed to be rented. If it is raining someplace else or the weather is just cloudy, it doesn’t mean that you can cancel your ride. In this case, you will lose your reservation deposit and our regular cancellation policy stated above applies to the reservation. If you are making a reservation for the same day, renter accepts that there are no refunds, no cancelations, and no rescheduling. SAME DAY = FINAL SALE
  • Do you have any specials?
    Yes! We have weekday specials and for the winter season so please keep a look out for these. Feel free to check us out on social media where these discounts will be updated on a more timely basis. Find us on Facebook and Instagram - @island_vibez_watersports We also offer a military discount of $5 off - Military ID required. (cannot be combined with any other discount, coupon, or special)


Our Policies and Procedures

bottom of page